Donnie Darko
(Video)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Beverly Hills, California.: 20th Century Fox, 2001.
Edition
Widescreen
Physical Desc
1 videodisc (113 minutes) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Status
Roanoke Public Library - VIDEO
DVD DON
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Roanoke Public Library - VIDEODVD DONOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Beverly Hills, California.: 20th Century Fox, 2001.
Format
Video
Edition
Widescreen
Language
English

Notes

Creation/Production Credits
Music by Michael Andrews.
Participants/Performers
Jake Gyllenhaal ; Jena Malone ; Drew Barrymore ; James Duval ; Beth Grant ; Maggie Gyllenhaal ; Mary McDonnell ; Holmes Osborne ; Katharine Ross ; Patrick Swayze ; Noah Wyle ; Alex Greenwald, Gary Lundy, Seth Rogen, Stuart Stone ; Daveigh Chase, Patience Cleveland, David Moreland, Jolene Purdy.
Description
In the tradition of STIR OF ECHOES and FINAL DESTINATION, DONNIE DARKO is an edgy, psychological thriller about a suburban teen coming face-to-face with his dark destiny. Jake Gyllenhaal leads a star-filled cast (including Drew Barrymore, Noah Wyle, Jena Malone, Patrick Swayze and Mary McDonnell) as a delusional high school student visited by a demonic rabbit with eerie visions of the past and deadly predictions for the future. This "excitingly original" (Entertainment Weekly) nail-biter will keep you on the edge of your seat until the mind-bending climax.
Target Audience
MPAA rating: R.
Language
In English, with optional French dubbed audio, and English or Spanish subtitles.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Gyllenhaal, J., Malone, J., Barrymore, D., Duval, J., Grant, B., Gyllenhaal, M., McDonnell, M., Osborne, H., Ross, K., Swayze, P., Wyle, N., Greenwald, A., Lundy, G., Rogen, S., Stone, S., Chase, D., Cleveland, P., Moreland, D., & Purdy, J. (2001). Donnie Darko (Widescreen). 20th Century Fox.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jake Gyllenhaal et al.. 2001. Donnie Darko. 20th Century Fox.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jake Gyllenhaal et al.. Donnie Darko 20th Century Fox, 2001.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Gyllenhaal, Jake, et al. Donnie Darko Widescreen, 20th Century Fox, 2001.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.